About That Writing Group…

A quick update.

I bit the proverbial bullet and went to the writing group I blogged about a couple of weeks ago. Though nasty weather and prior commitments made it a small gathering, I met some really nice people who are very supportive of one another.  It was great to sit and talk to other writers.

Because I’d never before had contact with other writers, I often felt like the Lone Ranger.  What a relief to meet with people who also struggle with ideas, rewrites, and busy schedules, but who love the craft too much to abandoned it as a hopeless dream.

I feel reenergized and can’t wait to get back to work on my current story.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Crazy Crone
    Jun 25, 2014 @ 15:29:29

    Great to hear you had such a positive time.

    Reply

  2. MJ Belko
    Jun 25, 2014 @ 15:34:32

    Thanks. With so much negativity in the world, it’s nice to be in a room where people show one another respect.

    Reply

  3. ehbates
    Jun 26, 2014 @ 16:23:38

    Glad it went well! It’s always nice to get a boost on your writing motivation.

    Reply

    • MJ Belko
      Jun 26, 2014 @ 16:28:05

      Thanks! It even inspired me to branch out into short stories. Usually, I write picture books. I’m really looking forward to the next meeting.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

