Another Day, Another Rejection

images56THZ70P

It’s Russell Crowe’s birthday today, so I thought I’d use his image to mark yet another rejection. Happy birthday, Russell!

So, the search is on for my next target for this particular story. I haven’t given up on the idea of attempting my own illustrations and self-publishing; but the situation is so bad right now, I can’t even afford art supplies! Oddly enough, I’m not feeling discouraged.  In fact, I spent some time working on my current story.  My chief suspect is taking shape.  Scenes are forming in my mind.  I can see the house where much of the action takes place.  I’m having fun with it.

Whether through traditional publishing or on my own, these stories will one day have an audience.  And they will be entertained.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. speckofawesome
    Apr 07, 2015 @ 16:58:37

    Hah! That image is perfect.

    Reply

  2. Dawne Webber
    Apr 07, 2015 @ 17:51:34

    You go, girl!

    Reply

  3. D.R.Sylvester
    Apr 20, 2015 @ 10:57:04

    Hehe, agree that the image is perfect. Just keep going, you’ll get there eventually (with this book or the next).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

